Full List Of Courses Offered In ESUT 2022/2023

Full List Of Courses Offered In ESUT 2022/2023 – Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Also called ESUT) is one of the best universities of technology in Nigeria. The university was established in 1979 with the sole aim of improving technological development in the eastern region of Nigeria. ESUT was formerly called ASUTECH. It was declared a full fledged university by NUC in July 30, 1980. As at 2020, ESUT had two campuses namely: Agbani campus and Enugu campus. They are both located at Enugu state Nigeria.

Courses Offered In ESUT

ESUT has about 9 faculties presently. The university also allow the study of different courses. Below is the complete list of all the courses offered in ESUT this 2022.

Also Read: ESUT Departmental cutoff marks for 2022/2023 academic session.

Faculties / Colleges Present In ESUT (Enugu State University Of Technology)

  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences

Courses Offered In ESUT 2022

Below are the courses offered in Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT):

  • Adult Education
  • Agronomy
  • Anatomy
  • Animal Science and Fisheries Management
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Agricultural Economics and Farm Management
  • Agricultural Science and Education
  • Applied Microbiology
  • Applied Biochemistry
  • Architecture
  • Banking and Finance
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Business Administration
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Cooperative and Rural Development
  • Economics
  • Education and Mathematics
  • Educational Administration and Supervision
  • Education and Biology
  • Education and Chemistry
  • Educational Foundation
  • Educational Management
  • Electrical / Electronic Engineering
  • Estate Management
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Geography and Meteorology
  • Geology and mining
  • Guidance and Counseling
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Mathematics / Applied Statistics
  • Industrial Physics
  • Insurance and Risk Management
  • Law
  • Land Survey
  • Land Surveying
  • Mass Communication
  • Mathematics And Statistics
  • Mechanical and Production Engineering
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Metallurgical and Material Engineering
  • Microbiology
  • Psychology
  • Pharmacy
  • Physical and Health Education
  • Political Science
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Sociology and Anthropology
  • Surveying and Geo-Informatics
  • Technology and Vocational Education
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Vocational and Technical Education

How many faculties are in ESUT?

The prestigious Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) has a total of 9 (nine) faculties. These faculties were formerly called schools. They are as follows:

  1. Faculty of Education
  2. Faculty of Engineering
  3. Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  4. Faculty of Law
  5. Faculty of Agricultural & Natural Resources Management
  6. Faculty of Applied Natural Sciences
  7. Faculty of Management Sciences
  8. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  9. Faculty of Social Sciences.

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension
  • Department of Agronomy & Ecological Management
  • Department of Animal Science & Fisheries Management
  • Department of Food Science & Technology

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Educational Foundation
  • Department of Health & Physical Education
  • Department of Science & Computer Education
  • Department of Technology & Vocation Education

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural & Bioresource Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Materials & Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical & Production Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Sciences

  • Department of Agricultural & Bioresource Engineering
  • Department of Building Technology
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Geography & Meteorology
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Surveying & Geoinformatics
  • Department of Urban & Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Business Law
  • Department of International Law and Jurisprudence
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Public Law

Faculty Of Management Sciences

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Coorperative & Rural Development
  • Department of Insurance & Risk Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Public Administration

Faculty Of Natural Sciences

  • Department of Applied Biochemistry
  • Department of Applied Biology & Biotechnology
  • Department of Applied Microbiology and Brewing
  • Department of Computer & Information Science
  • Department of Geology & Mining
  • Department of Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Industrial Mathematics & Statistics
  • Department of Industrial Physics

Faculty Of Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Enugu State University Of Technology Admission Requirement

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in Enugu State University of Tech, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

    • Firstly, choose ESUT as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
    • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.

Institution Portal/Website: www.esut.edu.ng

Yeah! There you have the complete list of courses offered in ESUT 2022/2023. Hope this short post was useful? Don’t forget to inform me, if you have any question as regards the courses mentioned above.

Must read:
Most populated universities in Nigeria 2022/2023.
See how and when to register for WAEC examination.
See the price for NECO examination this year.
Richest lawyers in Nigeria

Leave a Comment