Education Guides

List of Polytechnics that Offer Political Science in Nigeria


This is the List of Polytechnics that Offer Political Science in Nigeria.

This is one of the most searched queries for students who never had the opportunity to study political science in the University but wouldn’t trade off the love for the course to study any other course.

Can I study political Science in polytechnic? The truth is, If you never had the opportunity to study political science in the University either because you didn’t meet up the requirements, You can study a course related to Political science in a polytechnic as they are few polytechnics that offer the course.


Courses related to political science you can study in a polytechnic are; Public administration and Local government studies.

O-Level Requirement For Political Science In Nigeria.

The requirements in the O-Level certificate such as WAEC, NECO, GCE or NABTEB (if acceptable) for those who wish to study Political Science are a minimum of credit passes in the following courses :

  • English Language
  • Mathematics
  • Government
  • C.R.KP
  • Literature In English

JAMB Subject Requirement To Study Political Science In Nigeria.

Those who wish to apply for Computer engineering are to apply for the following courses as their UTME subject combinations during Jamb registration.

  •  English
  • Economics
  • Government
  • And any other one subject

Polytechnics That Offer Political Science Courses in Nigeria

This is the List of Polytechnics that Offer Political Science in Nigeria.

  1. Abia State Polytechnic, Abia State
  2. Benue State Polytechnic, Benue State
  3. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, Ogun State
  4. The Polytechnic Ibadan, Oyo State
  5. Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Imo State
  6. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna State
  7. The Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa State
  8. Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi State
  9. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, Bauchi State
  10. Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State
  11. Federal Polytechnic, Zamfara State
  12. Auchi Polytechnic, Edo State
  13. Konduga Polytechnic, Borno State
  14. Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo State,
  15. Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  16. Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa State
  17. Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin
  18. Ramat Polytechnic Maiduguri, Borno State
  19. Edo State Polytechnic, Usen
  20. Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo, Osun State
  21. Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto State
  22. Federal Polytechnic Bida, Niger State
  23. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Kebbi State
  24. Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State
  25. Niger State Polytechnic, Niger State
  26. Nacabs Poly, Akwanga, Nasarawa State
  27. Crown Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  28. Imo State Polytechnic, Imo State
  29. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Ebonyi State
  30. Dorben Polytechnic Garam, Niger State
  31. Federal Polytechnic Idah, Kogi State
  32. Global Poly, Ondo State
  33. Heritage Polytechnic, Eket, Akwa Ibom state
  34. Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse, Jigawa State
  35. Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, Kogi State
  36. Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia
  37. The Oke Ogun Polytechnic, Oyo State
  38. Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola
  39. Temple Gate Polytechnic, Abia State


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *