Courses Offered In ABU 2022/2023: Full List

Aspirants of the prestigious Amadu Bello University (ABU) have been searching for the list of all the courses offered in ABU, Zaria.

Full list of courses offered in ABU, amadu bello university 2020_2022

Well, if you are an aspirant of ABU, and you want to know the courses offered in ABU this 2022, then you are in the right place. It is very important to confirm that the course you want to study in a particular university is allowed in that university before you apply. This is because, if unfortunately, the course you intend to study, is not allowed in the university, then you will not be offered admission into the university.

Faculties In ABU (Ahmadu Bello University)

  1. Faculty of Administration
  2. Faculty of Agriculture
  3. Faculty of Arts
  4. Faculty of Education
  5. Faculty of Engineering
  6. Faculty of Environmental Design
  7. Faculty of Law
  8. Faculty of Medicine
  9. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science
  10. Faculty of Science
  11. Faculty of Social Science
  12. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine


Below are the courses offered in Amadu Bello University (ABU, Zaria):

  1. Agriculture
  2. Anatomy
  3. Agricultural Science and Education
  4. Arabic Studies
  5. Accountancy / Accounting
  6. Agricultural Engineering
  7. Archaeology
  8. Architecture
  9. Automotive Engineering
  10. Biological Science(s)
  11. Building
  12. Biochemistry
  13. Business Administration
  14. Business Education
  15. Civil Engineering
  16. Civil Law
  17. Chemical Engineering
  18. Chemistry
  19. Computer Science
  20. Drama / Dramatic / Performing Arts
  21. Economics
  22. Education and Arabic
  23. Education and Biology
  24. Education and Chemistry
  25. Education and Christian Religious Studies
  26. Education and Geography / Physics
  27. Education and Hausa
  28. Education and Integrated Science
  29. Education and Islamic Studies
  30. Education and Mathematics
  31. Education and Physics
  32. Education and Social Studies
  33. Electrical Engineering
  34. English Language
  35. Fine Art
  36. Forestry And Wildlife Management
  37. French
  38. Geography
  39. Geology
  40. Glass Technology
  41. Guidance and Counseling
  42. Hausa
  43. History
  44. Home Economics and Education
  45. Industrial Design
  46. Insurance
  47. International Studies
  48. Islamic / Sharia Law
  49. Land Survey
  50. Land Surveying
  51. Library and Information Science
  52. Literature in English
  53. Local Government And Development Studies
  54. Mass Communication
  55. Mathematics
  56. Mechanical Engineering
  57. Mechatronics Engineering
  58. Medicine and Surgery
  59. Metallurgical Engineering
  60. Microbiology
  61. Nursing / Nursing Science
  62. Pharmacy
  63. Physical and Health Education
  64. Physics
  65. Physiology
  66. Political Science
  67. Public Administration
  68. Quantity Surveying
  69. Sociology
  70. Statistics
  71. Textile Science and Technology
  72. Textile Science and Technology
  73. Urban and Regional Planning
  74. Veterinary Medicine
  75. Water Resources and Environmental Engr.
  76. Zoology.

List Of Courses Offered In ABU Zaria By Faculties

Faculty Of Administration

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Development Studies
  • Department of Public Administration

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology
  • Department of Agronomy
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Protection
  • Department of Plant Science
  • Department of Soil Science

Faculty Of Arts

  • Department of African Languages and Cultures
  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of Archeology
  • Department of English
  • Department of French
  • Department of Hausa
  • Department of History
  • Department of Theatre & Performing Arts
  • Department of Fine Arts

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Arts and Social Science Education
  • Department of Educational Foundation & Curriculum
  • Department of Educational Psychology &  Counselling
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Physical and Health Education
  • Department of Science Education
  • Department of Vocational and Technical Education.

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Water Resources & Environmental Engineering.

Faculty Of Environmental Design

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Building
  • Department of Geomatics
  • Department of Industrial Design
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Civil Law
  • Department of Commercial Law
  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public Law
  • Department of Sharia Law

Faculty Of Medicine

  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Chemical Pathology
  • Department of Community Medicine
  • Department of Dental Surgery
  • Department of Haematology and Blood Transfusion
  • Department of Human Anatomy
  • Department of Human Physiology
  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Nursing Science
  • Department of Obsterics and Gynecology
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Paediatrics
  • Department of Pathology (Morbid Anatomy)
  • Department of Psychiatric
  • Department of Radiology
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Traumatic and Orthopeadic Surgery

Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science

  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacy Practice
  • Department of Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Department of Pharmacognosy & Drug Development
  • Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics.

Faculty Of Science

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Textile Science & Technology

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology

Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine

  • Department of Theriogenology and Production
  • Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  • Department of Veterinary Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Parasitology and Entomology
  • Department of Veterinary Pathology and Microbiology
  • Department of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Department of Veterinary Physiology
  • Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Surgery and Medicine.

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU Zaria) Admission Requirements

If  anyone wishes to study any reliable course in Ahmadu Bello University ABU, Such candidate must meet the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose ABU as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school

Okay! Those are the courses offered in ABU Zaria. Note that the courses above were obtained directly from the university’s official website. I hope you enjoyed this short post? Well if you have any questions to ask about the courses offered in ABU Zaria, you can ask me using the comment section.

Also Read:

6 thoughts on “Courses Offered In ABU 2022/2023: Full List”

Leave a Comment