Courses Offered In UNILORIN 2022/2023 : Full List

Searching for the official full list of courses offered in University of ilorin? Then search no further, this post contains the full list of courses offered in UNILORIN 2022/2023. I enjoin you to read this article painstakingly and assiduously while I take the lead.

Unilorin admission list 2020/2021

The university of Ilorin popularly known as Unilorin was founded in 1975 as a federal government institute of learning in kwara state,Nigeria.

The university which started with three faculties then is an now an institution with complete faculties,with Over 34,000 students under Professor Abdul Ganiyu Ambali.

The institution known for its discipline and academic standards was ranked the best university in Nigeria in 2014, making the university “an institution to be” for both parents and a dream school for secondary school students.

The University of Ilorin UNILORIN has about 15 faculties. Without much further ado, let’s see the Faculties present in UNILORIN and the list of courses offered in the University of Ilorin UNILORIN 2022/2023.

Faculties Present In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin)

  1. Faculty Of Agriculture
  2. Faculty Of Arts
  3. Faculty Of Education
  4. Faculty Of Information & Communication Science
  5. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  6. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  7. Faculty Of Engineering
  8. Faculty Of Environmental Science
  9. Faculty Of Law
  10. Faculty Of Management Science
  11. Faculty Of Life Science
  12. Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science
  13. Faculty Of Physical Science
  14. Faculty Of Social Science
  15. Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine.

Courses Offered In UNILORIN: Full List

Below is the official full list of all the courses Offered in UNILORIN for 2021.

Adult Education
Agricultural And Biosystems Engineering
Agricultural Science and Education
Applied Geophysics
Arabic Studies
Biomedical Engineering
Business Administration
Business Education
Chemical Engineering
Christian Studies
Civil Engineering
Common and Islamic Law
Common Law
Comparative Religious Studies
Computer Engineering
Computer Science
Counsellor Education
Education and Arabic
Education and Biology
Education and Chemistry
Education and Christian Religious Studies
Education and Computer Science
Education and Economics

Education and English Language

Education and French
Education and Geography
Education and History
Education and Islamic Studies
Education and Mathematics
Education and Physics
Education and Social Studies
Education and Yoruba
Educational Management
Educational Technology / Introductory Technology
Electrical / Electronic Engineering
English Language
Estate Management
Food Engineering
Food Science
Forestry And Wildlife Management
Health Education
History and International Studies
Home Economics
Human Kinetics
Industrial Chemistry
Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
Information And Communication Science
Islamic Studies
Library and Information Science

Mass Communication
Mechanical Engineering
Medicine and Surgery
Metallurgical and Material Engineering
Nursing / Nursing Science
Performing Arts
Plant Biology
Political Science
Primary Education Studies
Public Administration
Quantity Surveying
Social Works
Surveying and Geo-Informatics
Technical Education
Technology Education
Telecommunication Science
Urban and Regional Planning
Veterinary Medicine
Water Resources and Environmental Engr.

List Of Courses Offered In UNILORIN (University Of Ilorin) By Faculties

Below are the courses Offered by faculties in the federal University of Ilorin UNILORIN in 2021

Faculty Of Agriculture

Faculty Of Arts

Faculty Of Education

Faculty Of Communication & Information Science

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Department of Heamatology
  • Department of Chemical Pathology & Immunology,
  • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pathology & Medical Biochemistry

Faculty Of Clinical Science

  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Behavioural Science
  • Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine
  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Otorhinolaryngology
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Department of Radiology and Surgery.

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Science

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Islamic Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Public Law

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Public Administration

Faculty Of Life Science

  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Archaeology & Anthropology

Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Science

  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Department of Pharmacognosy and Drug Development
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology & Biotechnology
  • Department of Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Faculty Of Physical Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistic

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Psychology

Faculty Of Veterinary Medicince

  • Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  • Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Pathology
  • Department of Veterinary Microbiology
  • Department of Veterinary Theriogenology and Production.


University Of Ilorin UNILORIN Admission Requirements

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in University Of Ilorin UNILORIN, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose Unilorin as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings but not for all courses.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.

Yeah! This is all i can share concerning UNILORIN Courses for 2022/2023 session. Remember to keep checking this page from time to time for more UNILORIN updates. Alternatively, you can subscribe to my newsletter below this post to get all my latest updates for free. That way, you will be informed whenever UNILORIN another Information for 2021.

Hope this post was helpful? Send your comments, questions and contributions using the comment section below. I will be glad to here from you.

4 thoughts on “Courses Offered In UNILORIN 2022/2023 : Full List”

Leave a Comment